Neil Simpson, Bass PlayerNeil Simpson, Bass PlayerNeil Simpson, Bass Player

Quofestive 2011

20th Dec 2011

Following the success of the 2009 Status Quo/Roy Wood Christmas tour, it was decided to do it all over again, this time joined by Kim Wllde.

Each night Kim opened the show, followed by Roy Wood's Rock And Roll Band (with Neil on bass), and then Status Quo. The finale featured Quo, Roy and Kim all together, performing a Christmas song medley.

Once again the tour was a huge success and everyone involved had a great time.

Here's hoping for more of the same......

The gig list:


  • Sat 3rd Dec 2011 Birmingham LG (NEC) Arena

  • Sun 4th Dec 2011 Sheffield Motorpoint Arena

  • Tue 6th Dec 2011 Liverpool Echo Arena

  • Wed 7th Dec 2011 Nottingham Capital FM Arena

  • Fri 9th Dec 2011 Brighton Centre

  • Sat 10th Dec 2011 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

  • Sun 11th Dec 2011 London O2 Arena

  • Tue 13th Dec 2011 Bournemouth BIC

  • Wed 14th Dec 2011 Plymouth Pavilions

  • Fri 16th Dec 2011 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

  • Sat 17th Dec 2011 Glasgow SECC